2019 Mentor Recipient: Sam Al-Adarah

2019 Student Recipient: Richard Arnold

This award recognizes the outstanding mentors and promising student interns in the Registered Apprenticeship Program or Dual Credit pathways who add value to Alberta’s skilled trades. Winners receive a $500 scholarship to continue their training.

Sponsored by: Calgary Regional Safety Committee

2019 Mentor Recipient: Kristy Tilley

2019 Student Recipient: Antonia Usevicius

This award recognizes outstanding mentors and promising interns who are pursuing and contributing to dynamic fields within health services. The winner receives a $500 scholarship.

2019 Recipient: Scott Randall

This award recognizes the hard work and dedication of off-campus coordinators. The winner receives a $500 scholarship to be awarded to an eligible student within the school of the named recipient.


The John Aldred Ambassadorship Award of Excellence recognizes Albertans that are exemplary promoters and ambassadors for CAREERS’ mission and programs for youth.


Congratulations to Dave Tuccaro our 2021 award recipient.

The Eric P. Newell Award of Excellence was first introduced in 2006. This award is dedicated to a person who exemplifies outstanding leadership, championship and support of the CAREERS vision and mission – enabling youth on their path to a rewarding career. This award is the highest achievement in the CAREERS organization.  It requires the demonstration of extraordinary and commendable leadership and service.

Congratulations to this year’s winners!

Charitable Registration No. 88641 3699 RR0001